Holes

And that we are all just a huge collection of breathing and walking holes in this vast ambiguous world we are in

“And maybe we seek for something or someone that could fill in our holes
And you tricked me to believe I could do that for you; deceived me when you said you could do that for me too.”

The Unsaid

Maybe all of us come with holes within us

May it be from the heartaches that never seem to heal

Broken promises and the lies we were told

The coldness we receive, the haunting past and all the wasted trust

The baggage we carry, the lost and missed chances

And all the words that remained unsaid — or those we wish to take back

Maybe it all formed gaping holes inside of us

And that we are all just a huge collection of breathing and walking holes in this vast ambiguous world we are in

And maybe we seek for something or someone that could fill in our holes

And you tricked me to believe I could do that for you;

deceived me when you said you could do that for me too.

I saw those holes in the deep crevices of your make-believe facade

And I tried to fill…

View original post 44 more words

Leave a Reply

